Home > Negotiation Academy > More than negotiation

"More than negotiation"

Negotiations represent a key factor for a company's success. Many decisions in purchasing, sales, HR, M&A or management are the result of negotiations. Nevertheless, the management task is not being understood in many companies yet.

Negotiation research has developed many tools, instruments and processes which can be used by companies to optimize their negotiation results. However, these are still relatively rare used in business practices since there is a lack of intensive science-practice dialogue in the field of negotiation management now.

The Negotiation Academy Potsdam (NAP) is the only university negotiation academy in Germany. The academy aims to promote the dialogue between negotiating research and negotiation practice. Its mission is a full understanding of negotiation as a management process.

The academy was founded in 2013 at the University of Potsdam. In 2016, the second location was established at the University of Hohenheim in Stuttgart.

Fields of activities of the NAP are negotiation research, negotiation training and science & practice dialogue. All activities of the academy are accompanied by a committee of renowned personalities from science and practice.

For more information (information brochure), click here.

 


get in contact
Your contact person
Fields marked with a * are mandatory
The NAP is the first university academy for negotiation in Germany. Our goal is to generate latest findings in research on issues of negotiation management. Based on these insights, the negotiation training seminars of the NAP educates practitioners to improve their negotiating skills in order to optimize their purchasing negotiations, sales negotiations, personnel negotiations or e.g. collective bargaining.
Imprint / Legal

Startseite > Die Verhandlungsakademie > Hintergrund

"Mehr als Verhandlungsführung"

Verhandlungen sind von zentraler Bedeutung für den Unternehmenserfolg. Viele Entscheidungen in Einkauf, Vertrieb, HR, M&A oder Geschäftsführung sind das Ergebnis von Verhandlungen. Dennoch werden sie in vielen Unternehmen noch nicht als wichtige Managementaufgabe verstanden.

Die Verhandlungsforschung hat inzwischen viele Prozesse, Tools und Instrumente entwickelt, die in Unternehmen zur Optimierung der Verhandlungsergebnisse eingesetzt werden können. Diese sind allerdings in der Praxis noch wenig verbreitet, da bislang ein intensiver Wissenschafts-/Praxis-Dialog auf dem Gebiet des Verhandlungsmanagements fehlt.

Die Negotiation Academy Potsdam (NAP) ist die einzige universitäre Verhandlungsakademie im deutschsprachigen Raum. Die Akademie hat zum Ziel, den Dialog zwischen Verhandlungsforschung und Verhandlungspraxis zu fördern. Ihr Leitbild ist ein ganzheitliches Verständnis von Verhandlungen als Managementprozess, der neben der eigentlichen Verhandlungsführung vor allem auch vor- und nachgelagerte Managementaufgaben betrachtet (z.B. Verhandlungsvorbereitung oder Verhandlungscontrolling).

Die Akademie wurde 2013 an der Universität Potsdam gegründet und verfügt seit 2016 über einen zweiten Standort an der Universität Hohenheim in Stuttgart.

Tätigkeitsfelder der NAP sind die Bereiche Verhandlungsforschung, Verhandlungsschulung und Wissenschaft & Praxis-Dialog. Bei allen Aktivitäten steht der Akademie ein Beirat renommierter Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft und Praxis zur Seite.

Weitere Informationen (Informationsbroschüre) finden Sie hier.

 


Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf
Marie-Christin Weber
Ihr Ansprechpartner
Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Die NAP ist die erste universitäre Verhandlungsakademie im deutschsprachigen Raum. Unser Ziel ist es, neuste Erkenntnisse der Verhandlungsforschung für Fragen des Verhandlungsmanagements zu generieren. Hierauf aufbauend sollen Verhandlungsführer aus der Praxis in den Verhandlungsschulungen der NAP lernen, ihre Verhandlungskompetenzen zu verbessern, um ihre Einkaufsverhandlungen, Vertriebsverhandlungen, Personalverhandlungen oder z. B. Tarifverhandlungen optimal gestalten zu können.